Thoughts for today

I am relieved Obama won, but I’m not as excited as I was four years ago.
My daughter got her 2-month shots today. Overall she is good but fusses if you brush the injection spots, understandably. My husband keeps brushing the spots, and as much as I need my sleep I want to scold him and "rescue" my daughter from his care. Just being a mom.

I need to work outside the home. Not full time, but part-time. And I need to pursue my dream career, stop settling. I know that sounds counter intuitive, but my time is now precious so I need to spend it on things that matter to me, and my current job does not.

I love my daughter. A lot! Even in this larval form. I love her.

Leave a Reply

