Kid update

The kid is measuring small, about 6 lbs. I always thought this was within normal range, but the doctor at the ultrasound clinic was anything but comforting.
"4% growth percentile" "call your doctor today to discuss"

Thankfully the nurse was a little more comforting.
"Kids in this city tend to be bigger, 8 lbs, so that’s where his stats are coming from"

She’s got fine blood circulation, umbilical chord flow, and enough amniotic fluid, so she’s just small.

Of course I’m worried if it’s something I did or should have done. But sometimes kids are just small.

And the receptionist at my doctor’s office hasn’t been picking up the phone since yesterday afternoon, so I finally left a message this morning, because, hey, the doctor at the ultrasound clinic told me to.

So this is where you tell me you had a small kid and he/she turned out fine. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

