Pep Talk Please

Hi other moms,

I technically know I’m ready/good enough/smart enough to give birth and take care of a small human being, and I’m probably just over-tired because my hips have been hurting the last two nights (I think I figured out a system for tonight, but I’ll let you know) but I’m sort of panicking about not knowing what the fuck I’m doing and I have less than 6 weeks to figure out enough of it to not kill the kid when she shows up. I’m not really even that anxious about giving birth, although sure I’m a little nervous about that; it’s more the "then what?" aspect. Then what am I supposed to do?

Any pep talk you feel like giving would be greatly appreciated.

Hope YOU are doing okay.

Thanks.

Leave a Reply

