Why I’m excited to be having a child with my husband

I haven’t always had the nicest things to say about him in this blog, so I wanted to share this exchange as some insight as to why I think he’s awesome and think he’ll be an awesome dad:

Scene: We’re sitting around together on the couch one night browsing the Internet, and I spot a cute photo of a male lion with a small cub:

Me: "Oh sweetie, that’ll totally be you and the baby!"
Hubby: "Nah, I always saw myself as a wolf dad."
Me: "You won’t be big and protective with your child?"
Hubby: "I mean I’ll actually be involved. Lion dads just mate with the females and then leave. Wolf dads stay with the pups and are actually involved in helping to teach them how to be good wolves."

Awwww. What a geeky, biologically accurate way of looking at it. Here’s to wolf dads everywhere! 🙂

Leave a Reply

