Happy birthday to me!

Today I’m turning 30. Woo-hoo! 30 on the 30th! I’m excited. Apparently most women are or were afraid of that number, but I’m happy to be turning 30 mostly because of where I am in my life: I’m happy again in my marriage, I’m pleasantly pregnant with my first child, and I’m working in a job that doesn’t suck and pays the bills, in a city I like, with friends and family that like me. Life is pretty good!

And just as a follow-up from a previous post, everybody’s fine. My fetus is happy and healthy, and my husband even got to hear the heartbeat, which he definitely got a kick out of. I love when he cuddles my belly, or gives my belly a fist bump. My friend joked it might be painful if the kid started fist-bumping back, but until the kid is really big it should be fine. I haven’t felt any movement yet, but maybe as early as next week. Woo-hoo!

Some study just came out that said on average the best age for women these days is 33, so I have only good things to look forward too.

Now if only I could get rid of this breakout on my chin…

Leave a Reply

