I’m pregnant, yippee

In case you couldn’t tell from my little song (previous post), I finally got a good pull on the pregnancy test.

It’s positive.

I’m pregnant!

Yayyyyyyy!

It was sort of obvious at this point, but MAN it feels good to have an outside confirmation!

After sort-of-kind-of two years but really only five cycles, it finally stuck.

I hope it sticks. I’d be really, really sad if I miscarried. I know that 4 out of 5 pregnancies are successful (or 3 out of 4, depending on which statistics you look at), and our family has pretty strong uteruses, but I’m really afraid to tell too many people before s/he’s far enough along. I’ve also cut out all caffeine, alcohol, and pretty much any herbal tea that has ever been mentioned to vaguely be associated with a bad pregnancy experience. There is SO much conflicting information out there, so I really want to sit down and talk with somebody who I trust who knows what the hell is going on.

But anyway, Woo-hoo!

No symptoms yet other than tiredness/spaciness, an almost permanent case of the munchies, and a little bloating, but a lot of that bloating could be from eating rice (I was hungry! I made a bad choice! Sue me!).

Goddamn it, wake up husband so I can share the news with you!

According to the baby blogs my new zygote is the size of a sesame seed, but as early as next week s/he will have a heartbeat, and will be the size of a chocolate sprinkle.

I think I’ll call him/her Zyggy (Zyggy the zygote). 🙂

Leave a Reply

