It’s Like a Magic 8 Ball

My husband asked last night if there was any updates on the whole pregnancy thing, and I told him the story of the half-colored test strip on the test, but considering I got the same gray line, still hadn’t bled, and my temperature was still a full degree higher than normal, it’s looking promising.

"Wow," he said, "it’s like a magic 8 ball. we keep shaking it and it keeps giving us halfway answers, when all we want is the little yes or no to pop up."

That’s exactly what this feels like:
"Ask again later"
"Outlook good"
"Maybe"
"Signs point to yes"

Arrrgggh, just gimme a straight yes!

I think I’m going to wait a couple more days and let any HCG that’s in there get a little more productive.

I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

