Sound Track for Kicking Ass! Suggestions needed

What are your theme songs, or songs you use during a workout or after a hard day to get really pumped up and do it all over again?
NPR has put out lists in the past that are frankly a little wussy for me, although there are definitely some gold nuggets in there. Most other workout compilation lists always add bad hip-hop or Ke$ha, whom I can not STAND!
I’m looking for adrenaline pumping, ass-kicking, loud and heavy, with a beat like DMX but without all the bitches and hos. However, I can never think of songs on the spot, only after I’ve listened to them or reminded of them. I realize I’m totally dating myself with my song selection, but here’s what I’ve come up with so far:

White Stripes – If I could be so boldBlur – Song 2
Beastie Boys – pretty much everything

System of a Down – same

Led Zeppelin – Immigrant Song, Whole Lotta Love, lots of other ones

What else ya got?

Leave a Reply

