Halle-freakin-lujah!

I remember as a sophomore in college practically skipping back from the shared bathrooms of my college dorm to the room I shared at the end of the hall with my roommate. I made sure the door was closed before I interrupted her frantic typing on her laptop: “This is probably TMI, but I just have to share: I’m not pregnant!” I had missed a couple of pills and I was a day late, and there was no way in HELL I wanted to procreate with my current boyfriend.
Thankfully she laughed and got it, saying she and her boyfriend had just had a similar scare a couple of months ago.
Now, here I am, almost ten years later, sharing what is probably TMI for everyone, but I just have to share: I got my period! Woot! It was a day late, and much like that 20-year-old me back then I probably overreacted, but after my trials with just having ANY period the last couple of years (see previous post), even being late a day is stressful.
So la-dee-freakin-da! I got my period. I got my period. La la la la la!

Leave a Reply

